Honda Records 7 Podiums in Round 1 of FMSCI National Motorcycle Championship 2017

Riders in action at Indian National Motorcycle Championship 2017
Spread the love


Honda Racing made a fabulous start to the National Championship with a total of seven podium finishes at the opening round of INMC 2017 in Kari Motor Speedway in Coimbatore. With this, Honda has begun the FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Championship with highest ever podium finishes on a single round.




Super Sport 165cc: Race 1 witnessed intense action between the Honda Ten 10 Racing duo as Rajiv S scored his first position with Mathana Kumar S taking second as less than a second separated them.

The following round saw Mathana Kumar S scoring his second consecutive podium with time of 19:11.374. Honda riders managed to set the fastest laps as Rajiv set 1:14.032 and Mathana clocking 1:14.737 in Race one and race two respectively.


Pro Stock 165cc: Honda’s continued its domination in the Pro-stock category with Honda riders securing 4 out of 6 podiums in both the races. Mithun Kumar P.K from Honda Ten10 Racing Team clinched the first position and fastest lap times in Pro-Stock 165cc in both rounds while B. Aravind and Soorya P.M wrapped second position respectively in Race 1 and Race 2.


In the CBR 250R Open Championship, Honda’s ARRC sponsored rider Rajiv S. took first position in both the races with Ranchi boy Amit Richard Topno and B. Aravind second and third in Race 1 while Abhishek V. and Kishore V S grabbed podium.


The CBR 150R Novice Championship, with as many as 40 riders, saw first timer Satya Narayana leading the pack in both races. However, in Race 1 podium finishers were Syed Nawas from Chennai and Vysakh Sobhan from Kerala and Race 2 ended with Amala Jerald second and Aditya Rao finishing third.


Honda All Ladies Race encountered participation of eight women riders on the race-spec CBR 150R motorcycles. Rehana Reya smashed home an impressive victory ahead of Shruti and Kalyani Potekar in the opening round.

Spread the love